History Of The British Monarchy course

History Of The British Monarchy




History of the British Monarchy Diploma Course

Immerse yourself in the riveting saga of regal ascendancy and power shifts with our History Of The British Monarchy online course. This comprehensive programme invites learners on an illuminating journey through the ages, exploring the intricate tapestry of royal lineage and political transformations that have shaped the British Isles. From the early monarchy to the contemporary reign of the House of Windsor, this course offers a deep dive into the stories of kings and queens who have ruled over Britain, marking their legacy on the world stage.

Embarking on this educational adventure, participants will first explore the foundations of the British monarchy, tracing its origins and understanding how it has evolved over centuries. As you progress, the course meticulously covers the monarchs of the Middle Ages, offering insights into the lives, reigns, and impacts of rulers during this turbulent period. Furthermore, the programme delves into the dynastic struggles and alliances that have defined British history, including the era of the Plantagenets, the complex narratives of Lancaster and York, and the significant role of rulers of Scotland in shaping the monarchy.

Moreover, the History Of The British Monarchy Diploma course illuminates the intriguing epochs of the House of Stewart, the transformative Tudor Dynasty, and the consequential reigns of the Stuarts. Each of these periods is examined with a keen eye on the socio-political contexts, ensuring learners gain a holistic understanding of how these dynasties influenced British society, culture, and governance.

Transitioning into the modern era, the course thoroughly examines the House of Hanover, setting the stage for the emergence of the House of Windsor, which continues to captivate public interest globally. This section not only highlights the historical milestones but also engages with the contemporary relevance of the monarchy, discussing its role in today’s Britain and its influence on global affairs.

The History Of The British Monarchy online course is uniquely designed for the digital learning environment, ensuring accessibility and engagement through interactive multimedia content, including visually rich lectures, compelling documentaries, and interactive quizzes. Each unit concludes with a multiple-choice examination, fostering an active learning process where participants can assess their understanding and mastery of the material. This approach ensures learners can pinpoint areas needing further review and confidently progress through the captivating chapters of British regal history.

Upon successful completion of the History Of The British Monarchy online course, participants will not only emerge with a profound appreciation for the historical depth and complexity of the British monarchy but also gain tangible recognition of their achievement. Graduates receive a diploma certificate and an academic transcript, which they can download from their student account at no extra cost. This credential serves as a testament to the knowledge acquired and the analytical skills developed, potentially enriching academic pursuits or professional endeavours that value a deep understanding of history and culture.

The History Of The British Monarchy Diploma course stands out as a beacon for those fascinated by the allure of royal history, offering a meticulously curated curriculum that spans the early monarchy to the present-day House of Windsor. It caters to a wide audience, from history enthusiasts and academic researchers to those simply intrigued by the stories and scandals of Britain’s royal past. Furthermore, this course provides an invaluable perspective on how the monarchy has adapted and endured, reflecting broader themes of power, identity, and continuity within the fabric of society.

In essence, the History Of The British Monarchy course is more than just a historical overview; it’s an immersive experience that brings the past to life, allowing learners to explore the nuances of royal politics, familial dynasties, and societal transformations. As participants navigate through the course, they not only witness the unfolding of history but also engage critically with the material, encouraged to question and contemplate the legacy of the British monarchy.

Thus, whether you’re drawn to the intrigues of medieval monarchs, the splendour of the Tudors, or the modern-day relevance of the Windsor dynasty, this course offers a rich and accessible platform to explore the enduring legacy of the British monarchy. Engage with history like never before and embark on a journey through time with the History Of The British Monarchy online course, where the past is not just studied but experienced, appreciated, and understood in its full glory.

What you will learn  

1:The early monarchy 
2:Monarchs of the Middle Ages 
3:The Plantagenet 
4:Lancaster and York 
5:Rulers of Scotland 
6:House of Stewart 
7:The Tudor Dynasty 
8:The Stuarts  
9:House of Hanover 
10:The House of Windsor 

Tutor Support

Course Outcomes

After completing the course, you will receive a diploma certificate and an academic transcript from Elearn college.


Each unit concludes with a multiple-choice examination. This exercise will help you recall the major aspects covered in the unit and help you ensure that you have not missed anything important in the unit. The results are readily available, which will help you see your mistakes and look at the topic once again. If the result is satisfactory, it is a green light for you to proceed to the next chapter.


Elearn College is a registered Ed-tech company under the UK Register of Learning( Ref No:10062668). After completing a course, you will be able to download the certificate and the transcript of the course from the website. For the learners who require a hard copy of the certificate and transcript, we will post it for them for an additional charge.

Do you want to join an online course
that will better your career prospects?

Give a new dimension to your personal life